Now that I've moved servers I've set my old account to auto-delete all posts when they reach 3 months old.
-
Now that I've moved servers I've set my old account to auto-delete all posts when they reach 3 months old. It just feels like a tidy thing to do, and now that I can no longer edit or individually delete any of my old posts, it feels like a way to retain control.
I wonder if that's something a lot of people do? I wonder if it's an #autistic thing. I wonder if wondering whether something is an autistic thing is itself an autistic thing...
-
Now that I've moved servers I've set my old account to auto-delete all posts when they reach 3 months old. It just feels like a tidy thing to do, and now that I can no longer edit or individually delete any of my old posts, it feels like a way to retain control.
I wonder if that's something a lot of people do? I wonder if it's an #autistic thing. I wonder if wondering whether something is an autistic thing is itself an autistic thing...
@drewph I'm glad if you have found a way, that works for you! Personally, I keep going back to the same posts, when the same topic comes up, and reuse them. That's why I really miss a better search functionalitet (the existing one is too much "code" for me). So I'm glad mine aren't deleted after a time.
And I don't know if a lot of people do it, but I have seen people advertising, that they do it, so you cannot be the only one
The last question: I don't know...